The Student Room Group

MSc Management. University of Manchester or University of Edinburgh.

Hello,

I am a postgraduate student who recently received an offer from the University of Manchester and the University of Edinburgh for the MSc Management programme.

This is one of the biggest dilemmas I face today since both universities are my top choice. The University of Manchester has a lot of good feedback about its Business School, while the University of Edinburgh generally has a slightly higher world ranking.

In this thread, I would like to discuss with fellow postgraduate students which university is better for studying management and is generally better known for its Business studies. I would also highly appreciate it if graduates gave some advice on it.
Congratulations on your offers! Both Manchester and Edinburgh are great business schools. I think you should do a comparison between the modules offered by these universities and pick the one that interests you.

May I know when did you submit your application for both these universities and when exactly did you hear back? I have applied to the same program and have been waiting since a really long time.
Reply 2
Thank you. Yeah I am making a research into the modules as well, but I also wanted to know about the general teaching quality of both universities.

I applied to Manchester around January and they got back after two weeks. However, I applied to the Edinburgh in January 21 and it took around two months to receive my offer.

Wish you good luck with your application.
Original post by Jake Baker
Thank you. Yeah I am making a research into the modules as well, but I also wanted to know about the general teaching quality of both universities.

I applied to Manchester around January and they got back after two weeks. However, I applied to the Edinburgh in January 21 and it took around two months to receive my offer.

Wish you good luck with your application.