The Student Room Group

Gcse English Literature and Language

Hi, i’m a homeschooled student who has split their gcses over 2 years. This year i’m taking my 3 science and maths exams. Next year i’ll be taking english lit, lang, arabic, and history. I was wondering is it possible to learn all of english lit and lang in a year alone? Bearing in mind that i’ll only be doing 4 subjects next year.
Yes as most public schools teach it over 2 years but this is without breaks and limited lessons. I think youd be able learn it if you cracked down on it. You only really need language to get into college etc but english lit brings up your overrall grade which is still good
Reply 2
Original post by unknown20001
Hi, i’m a homeschooled student who has split their gcses over 2 years. This year i’m taking my 3 science and maths exams. Next year i’ll be taking english lit, lang, arabic, and history. I was wondering is it possible to learn all of english lit and lang in a year alone? Bearing in mind that i’ll only be doing 4 subjects next year.

Omg I’m literally doing the same thing almost except that I’ve added business studies as well. Do you have any tips on Arabic gcse? I know that I have to memorise vocab and grammar and do practise papers but that’s all really. Also for history and English literature, how do you know what you have to study because there is a specification but you have to choose what to learn from it and the school normally chooses for you but I am homeschooled so idk what to do 😭
Reply 3
Original post by Idk305