The Student Room Group

Aberdeen or Dundee for Philosophy?

Hi,
I have to choose an insurance choice for my undergraduate application. Glasgow is my firm choice but it is only a conditional offer (I meet the requirements though).
My only two other choices are Aberdeen and Dundee. Ive lived in Aberdeen for 2 years and it was okay but I did feel isolated due to how far away it is from other major cities. Ive visited Dundee once but not really liked it. I'm hoping to get into academia after my degree so I would prefer to choose the uni with the better course. I sadly couldn't find any information of it online. At the same time the student support system is very important to me as I am a disabled student. Any help or information is appreciated :smile:.
Original post by reef.reef
Hi,
I have to choose an insurance choice for my undergraduate application. Glasgow is my firm choice but it is only a conditional offer (I meet the requirements though).
My only two other choices are Aberdeen and Dundee. Ive lived in Aberdeen for 2 years and it was okay but I did feel isolated due to how far away it is from other major cities. Ive visited Dundee once but not really liked it. I'm hoping to get into academia after my degree so I would prefer to choose the uni with the better course. I sadly couldn't find any information of it online. At the same time the student support system is very important to me as I am a disabled student. Any help or information is appreciated :smile:.

Hi, this is the University of Aberdeen rep account. We won't really be able to give a comparison to Dundee, but can certainly provide some more information about our university which might be useful for you!