The Student Room Group

Low ucat score

I've scored 2240 with a band 2.
My predicated grades are A*A*A
Which universities can I apply to?
(I'm an international student)
post your stats in the 'which medical school should I apply to' megathread and someone will reply quicker with advice! all the best x
Original post by aish9743
I've scored 2240 with a band 2.
My predicated grades are A*A*A
Which universities can I apply to?
(I'm an international student)

Honestly speaking, none. Well, none of the universities that take the ucat into consideration.
Reply 3
Call the less reputable universities like Aston or Keele
Original post by Catlova67

Keele has a cut off of 2280 pretty sure and medical school is medical school, everyone graduates with the same degree. Keele is actually ranked 9 in the country according to the guardian if your going to consider rankings and reputation. makes no difference which medical school you go to in the uk whether it be Oxford or Aston, you will still be a doctor at the very end
(edited 8 months ago)
Reply 5

All medicine degrees in the UK are accredited. Therefore there is no "less reputable". Keele's medicine course in particular is well regarded in student rankings.

OP. You were given some good advice regarding the "which medical school" thread. I am afraid I dont know anything about international applications so cant assist.

Is the BMAT an option, or Buckingham which doesnt require BMAT or UCAT?

Good luck with your onward journey
(edited 8 months ago)
Reply 6
Original post by marble arch
Keele has a cut off of 2280 pretty sure and medical school is medical school, everyone graduates with the same degree. Keele is actually ranked 9 in the country according to the guardian if your going to consider rankings and reputation. makes no difference which medical school you go to in the uk whether it be Oxford or Aston, you will still be a doctor at the very end