The Student Room Group
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website

Delayed Visa Decision (arriving late)

Hello,

I am writing to bring to your attention a pressing matter regarding my visa application process.

Regrettably, I have recently received correspondence from the UK Embassy indicating that my visa decision is still pending. Given that this situation may potentially jeopardize another year of my studies, I am earnestly seeking your assistance to explore any available options that would allow me to temporarily enroll online until I am able to arrive in the UK.

I am currently in my second year of studies, and I have duly fulfilled the deposit requirement of £8000 GBP. Prompt resolution of this matter is of paramount importance to me in order to mitigate any further disruption to my academic progress.

I would greatly appreciate your immediate attention to this request, and I am hopeful for a swift response from the university.
Hi there,

This isn't my area of speciality however I can understand the seriousness of this situation.

I recommend contacting the international team, ideally call them, since the process will be a lot better, although if you are calling from another country, charges may apply.

I have also provided a link to the visa section on the Coventry University website too:

Website: https://www.coventry.ac.uk/international-students-hub/coming-to-the-uk/your-visa/
Contact Number: +44 (0)24 7765 2010
Email: [email protected]

I hope this helps.

Best wishes,

Narusha
Coventry University Student Ambassador
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website
Reply 2
I am writing to bring to your attention an issue I have encountered while attempting to make a call. Regrettably, I received an error message indicating that the provided phone number is considered invalid.