The Student Room Group

Mistake in the address in graduate visa application UK

I am an international student who has completed my masters course and now applied for graduate visa. As part of the application process,under personal details section I was asked to list down all the addresses I have lived so far in the last 2 years.In one of the addresses I mentioned a wrongcountry name (BRISTISH INDIAN OCEAN TERRITORY INSTEAD OF INDIA),selected a wrong dropdown name by mistake. Could my visa application be refused based on this mistake?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I don’t think it would be refused on that basis alone, you would always want to give accurate correct information so it is worth contacting UK visas and immigration and inform them that you have made mistake filling out your application, they will either change the details for you or you’d have to cancel application and resend them with the correct information. It is just a minor mistake, there’s no harm in contacting them. Good luck with your visa application!
Canceling the application on this error would be a huge thing.I had contacted UKVI and they suggested to write a supporting letter explaining the error.I have done that, let's see how it goes
Heyy! So relieved to find this here. I have made a mistake with my current address. It is a tiny one where I have put a slightly different post code. Will that be a problem? And who should I send the supporting letter to you? Were you able to get a positive decision?
Hello,

I have got the graduate visa.It shouldn't be an issue, however it would be better to provide a letter in the evidence section.That is what I did

Also,I did post the letter

Hope this helps
Got it. Will do that now.

Thanks.
Reply 6
Hi, can anyone please help me. I have added my home country address when they had a question about the past 2 years residency I added my home country address and didn’t add uk address. What should I do now? Do I have to withdraw my application?