The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

What are my chances for getting into lse...

Im a resit student (ik they care about that) also my gcses were 777766666 (im a covid year and i didn't know i could appeal them)
But I feel like my experiences and my personal statement is very strong. But I'm not stupid i do know my grades will be a heavy factor, but I'm looking to see if anyone with worse/same grades as me has ever gotten in or if anyone who was like all 9s triple A* hasn't got in. Just so I can gauge the chances of my success as I don't want to waste a uni option space. But I do really want to go there...
You need to provide a lot more info for people to be able to make a judgement.

What course are you applying for? What A-levels are you taking? What did you get in your A-levels the first time round? What are you predicted now? What ‘experiences’ are you talking about?
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
Reply 2
Original post by LeapingLucy
You need to provide a lot more info for people to be able to make a judgement.

What course are you applying for? What A-levels are you taking? What did you get in your A-levels the first time round? What are you predicted now? What ‘experiences’ are you talking about?

Accounting and finace
I got BCD first time around
I've won accounting competitions
Participated in alot
Did an internship at jp morgan
Original post by Katy_whisper
Accounting and finace
Participated in alot

What are your current predictions and what is their typical offer for ACCYFIN?
Reply 4
Original post by Admit-One
What are your current predictions and what is their typical for ACCYFIN?

I'm predicted AAB D*
I think their course is AAA but I am eligible for contextual offer
Reply 5
Original post by Admit-One
What are your current predictions and what is their typical offer for ACCYFIN?