The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

another frenchie at LSE ?

hi, i'm french and i'd like to study in UK. I'm currently studying economics in a prepschool.
Do you think that i can get into LSE?
though i'd like to study finance, should i apply to the BSc accounting and finance + BSc econ OR to other BSc like international relationships( 1/2 the applications are successful) ?

french baccalaureate marks: (economics and social branch) overall score 16.81/20 ("mention très bien" )

mainly, 19/20 in maths (including specialization in maths)
17/20 in economics and social science
19/20 in english (as first forein language)
17/20 in german (as second forein language)
20/20 in chinese (as third forein language) > btw, i have chinese origins :yes:

i'm not fluent in english (i plan to pass IELTS with 7777)....

thx

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Good marks ! (When did you pass the bac?)

Which school are you currently studying at?

Edit: tu peut répondre en Français si tu trouves cela plus facile.
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
i just passed the bac in june 2009
+ i'm currently studying at INTEGRALE (private prepschool, 3rd/81 according to this ranking http://www.letudiant.fr/palmares/classement-prepa/prepas-commerciales-option-economique.html)
Reply 3
heyiwanttogoLse
hi, i'm french and i'd like to study in UK. I'm currently studying economics in a prepschool.
though i'd like to study finance, should i apply to the BSc accounting and finance + BSc econ OR to other BSc like international relationships( 1/2 the applications are successful) ?

ROFL you wish! In 2008 1108 people applied for IR and 54 got in, that's 4.8% not 50%... No LSE course has even close to 50% success rate and I'd be surprised if any are over 10% actually. :facepalm:
Reply 4
What classes do you have?