The Student Room Group

My GHD's have made my hair fall out! Help!

I've been straightening my hair for 7 years now. Of course, I know strightening isn't great for my hair, but since I have horrible, unruly, frizzy 'triangle' hair, it's the only way I can look attractive :biggrin:

However, 2 months ago I invested in some GHD's, bought expensive professional L'oreal hair repairing shampoo/deep conditionor and bought some of that argon oil for blowdrying and heat protection/smooting cream for straightening.

For the first time, my hair was managable and straight and I wore it down for a month! However, for some reason, my hairs suddenly gone thin and has been falling out. I switched to better products/less heat and this happens!

My question is, does anyone have any good tips on straightening hair without so much damage? I always use heat protection, blow dry it when it's almost dry etc. Trust me when I say my hair looks horrible if I don't straighten it, so I don't want to stop.

Any tips on how to repair my hair/stop this happening again?:smile:
Reply 1
Original post by Free.Help
I've been straightening my hair for 7 years now. Of course, I know strightening isn't great for my hair, but since I have horrible, unruly, frizzy 'triangle' hair, it's the only way I can look attractive :biggrin:

However, 2 months ago I invested in some GHD's, bought expensive professional L'oreal hair repairing shampoo/deep conditionor and bought some of that argon oil for blowdrying and heat protection/smooting cream for straightening.

For the first time, my hair was managable and straight and I wore it down for a month! However, for some reason, my hairs suddenly gone thin and has been falling out. I switched to better products/less heat and this happens!