The Student Room Group

What can I study at university with these A-Levels?

Hey guys. I'm an international student currently doing Maths, Economics & History for my A-Levels.

I have never really been passionate about anything. I sort of have an interest in film production but that's just out of the question (parents would never support me)

I'm really having a hard time deciding what to study. I've never really liked anything.. Any suggestions as to what sort of degrees I can get into with those A-Levels as well as career prospects?

sorry. just a bit lost.
Reply 1
Anything linked to maths or economics. Business studies, maybe law (not 100% certain on that one), History...
To be honest, if you don't know what to do then it's worth taking a year out. There's no point wasting your money and time by going to university and doing something that you don't enjoy and won't therefore be successful in.
Reply 2
I'm considering it. But my parents would never budge.
Can't you compromise, say something like Film engineering (If that even exists)?
What has been your favourite subject at school? If no one subject pops into your head right away, draw up a list and eliminate from worst upwards.

What would be your dream job/career? Regardless of activities involving money (unless of course, that's all you want, in which case look at accountancy/banking/finance) what would you have fun doing?
Reply 5
My favorite subject would probably be History.

My dream job would be to work as a film director. It ain't realistic though
Original post by Abdo332
My favorite subject would probably be History.

My dream job would be to work as a film director. It ain't realistic though