The Student Room Group

Bad AS mocks

I'm really struggling now i'm in year twelve. I'm studying art, drama, biology and rs. I got an A in all the subjects i'm taking so all my targets are high. But in my recent mocks i got D E E E U teachers just don't think i'm working. Will this improve? What can i do? I'm so frustrated i'm working and not getting anywhere!

Posted from TSR Mobile

Posted from TSR Mobile
Mocks don't matter very much, just make sure that you do well in the real thing.
Only subject of those I study is biology. Keep reading through your notes/the textbook to remember all of the content. Then do past papers and read through the mark schemes to understand the questions as biology can be a bit misleading in the questions.
Reply 2
Thankyou :smile: did you mock results change much compared to the real thing?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by dohdaws
Thankyou :smile: did you mock results change much compared to the real thing?

Posted from TSR Mobile

For my C3 maths mock I got something like 68%, because it was the hardest paper ever and I wasn't prepared for it to be that difficult, however I was in general working at 90% at that stage. I got 100% in the real thing.

My other grades didn't move much, mostly As in the mocks but there's no reason why yours can't. A lot of people get higher grades in the real thing, so just take your mock grades as motivation to work hard to improve your grades.
Reply 4
Original post by dohdaws
I'm really struggling now i'm in year twelve. I'm studying art, drama, biology and rs. I got an A in all the subjects i'm taking so all my targets are high. But in my recent mocks i got D E E E U teachers just don't think i'm working. Will this improve? What can i do? I'm so frustrated i'm working and not getting anywhere!

Posted from TSR Mobile

Posted from TSR Mobile