The Student Room Group
On campus at the University of Southampton
University of Southampton
Southampton
Visit website

Ask a current Southampton student (Q&A)

Hey there all!

My name is Abbey, I'm 20 years old and currently in my second year of an Undergraduate BSc in Education and Psychology at the University of Southampton.

I'm posting this thread here as a place that you can come and ask me questions if you'd like! Can be anything regarding the university itself, certain courses (as I know the website quite well due to being a Student Ambassador for the university) or even just what student life is like!

Not sure if this is allowed so admins/mods feel free to delete if not...
Otherwise, ask away! (Probably best to tag/quote me though as I don't actively check TSR unless I get an email notification!)

:smile::heart:

PS: As previously mentioned, I am a Student Ambassador so I am only allowed to give accurate information (according to the law). If I cannot answer, I can either DM you the relevant place to go and look or quote you with relevant pages on the uni's website!
(edited 5 years ago)
Hi,

How easy is it for a student to do their shopping in Southampton? I visited the campus last week but didn't see a major supermarket nearby - I know there are smaller shops around, and a Sainsbury's down the road but is it too far?

Thank you.
On campus at the University of Southampton
University of Southampton
Southampton
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by Criminalis
Hi,

How easy is it for a student to do their shopping in Southampton? I visited the campus last week but didn't see a major supermarket nearby - I know there are smaller shops around, and a Sainsbury's down the road but is it too far?

Thank you.