The Student Room Group

UBS 2023 Graduate Talent Program

Hello,
I am in the midst of applying for the Group Research role as part of the Graduate Talent Program for 2023. I graduated on the 30th of June this year with a 2:1 in BA(Hons) Finance. However I have noticed that the first question in the application which is also asked later is: "Are you currently on track or have obtained at least a 2:1 (or equivalent) in your first undergraduate degree?" - I am unsure whether to answer yes or no to this question as my degree in Finance is not the first degree which I obtained although it is my most recent one, I have a previous degree in Computer Science for which I got less than a 2:1 and therefor I was thinking by the specifics of the question I should answer: no. I was therefor wondering what people thought about how I should answer this question and whether I should therefor proceed with the application? Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you.

Scroll to see replies

That's a difficult one! I would personally contact their careers department via email, because I have no idea.
Since they asked specifically for "first" degree I would be inclined to think they are asking about your Computer Science degree, but if you select 2:2 it may not let you complete the rest of your application, since the requirement is 2:1 right?

So sorry I couldn't help!
Has anyone got an invite for assessment centers, for any division(especially technology)?
Original post by jarvis_01
Has anyone got an invite for assessment centers, for any division(especially technology)?

I am just about to undergo the technology video interview. Any tips for it Jarvis?
Original post by robert7651
I am just about to undergo the technology video interview. Any tips for it Jarvis?

It's mostly a competency-based interview. There are 7-8 questions.1 min to prepare, and 2 min to respond.