The Student Room Group

I bombed my As results how do i apply to uni

Most of the year i have been a too student getting an AAC in mocks but the C was because i missed a section in geo. I often get highest in the class in all but i just got my results back and i got a BCC im appealing for the B to go to an A and a C to a B. But i am prepared to resit and im going to work my ass off for atleast a A and B. My question is how do i apply to a good uni whith bad grades? Because i was told that the earlier you apply the better your chances. And since i messed up, and results from November come in at january 15th. What should i do

Some additional info
Teachers know im a good student
Want to apply mainly to uk but can try canada
B-79% ums in maths
68%ums in geo
65%ums in business
I want to make my parents proud and im ready to sacrifice alot for these resit. But the application is what im confused about.
Original post by jijijjijijiji
Most of the year i have been a too student getting an AAC in mocks but the C was because i missed a section in geo. I often get highest in the class in all but i just got my results back and i got a BCC im appealing for the B to go to an A and a C to a B. But i am prepared to resit and im going to work my ass off for atleast a A and B. My question is how do i apply to a good uni whith bad grades? Because i was told that the earlier you apply the better your chances. And since i messed up, and results from November come in at january 15th. What should i do

Some additional info
B-79% ums in maths
68%ums in geo
65%ums in business
I want to make my parents proud and im ready to sacrifice alot for these resit. But the application is what im confused about.

@04MR17 might be able to help advise on your situation here :hugs:

Some additional info
B-79% ums in maths
68%ums in geo
65%ums in business

Hello, just to confirm - are these your AS grades?
Where are you taking these? England/Wales/another nation?