The Student Room Group

Social Work Year 1 timetable

Hi I was wondering if anyone can give me an example of their first year timetable please? I’m a mature student with kids and I just want to get a feel for contact time. Thanks
Reply 1
Original post by Kellie_google
Hi I was wondering if anyone can give me an example of their first year timetable please? I’m a mature student with kids and I just want to get a feel for contact time. Thanks

Hi Kellie, i’ve just got my first year timetable it’s Monday 9-3 Tuesday 9-3 and Wednesday 9-12!
I understand the stress of childcare it’s giving me anxiety 🤦🏻*♀️
Reply 2
Hey! Ah wow that’s not too bad where are you going? Well you’d think mine would be straight forward but my eldest is starting year 13 and she is an utter nightmare to get out of the house so she’s causing me more stress than the little one who’s 6 🤣
Reply 3
Hey! Ah wow that’s not too bad where are you going? Well you’d think mine would be straight forward but my eldest is starting year 13 and she is an utter nightmare to get out of the house so she’s causing me more stress than the little one who’s 6 🤣

I’m going to Salford where are you going? haha i’ve got all that to come, luckily my little boy is only three so i don’t have that to content with just yet 😂
Reply 4
Northumbria if I don’t bottle it haha! My middle one is 13 and absolutely no trouble thank god! I’m 43 so I think a lot of my anxiety is around whether my brain still works the way it used to 🤣
Reply 5
Northumbria if I don’t bottle it haha! My middle one is 13 and absolutely no trouble thank god! I’m 43 so I think a lot of my anxiety is around whether my brain still works the way it used to 🤣

Ooh Kellie I’m also a mature student starting social work at Northumbria (and my eldest is going into year 13!) I was wondering about the timetable too as there doesn’t seem to be much information on blackboard 😑 x
Reply 6
Original post by ck1983