The Student Room Group
De Montfort University
De Montfort University
Leicester
Visit website

Education 2030 - A Second Year Cyber Security Student's Perspective

Hi everyone,

I wanted to take a moment to share my thoughts and experiences with Education 2030, the new way of teaching introduced at DMU. As a second year student, I have found the block teaching format to be incredibly beneficial and useful to my learning journey.

One of the main advantages of Education 2030 is the focused 'block' teaching format. Instead of studying multiple subjects simultaneously, we now have the opportunity to dive deep into one subject at a time. This approach allows us to fully immerse ourselves in the material, giving us the space to properly absorb and understand the content before moving on to the next module.

From my personal experience, this focused approach has made a significant difference in my academic performance. With the dedicated teacher contact time, our tutors are readily available to provide support and address any questions or concerns we may have. The smaller class sizes also allow for more personalized attention, fostering a supportive and nurturing learning environment.

Another aspect that I particularly appreciate about Education 2030 is the regular and faster feedback we receive. After each block, we receive our assessment marks and feedback promptly. This means we can continuously improve and build upon our knowledge, rather than having to retain information from multiple modules until the end of the year. It has made the learning process more dynamic and engaging.