The Student Room Group

AQA History A-level Transformation of China 1936-1997

Hello!

I am studying AQA History A-level Transformation of China 1936-1997 and I don't have a lot of study materials to help so I am struggling a bit. Does anyone study this course and have study notes they could provide? Or any online resources?
Our school recently changed its board from OCR to AQA so I can't get notes from the year above me at school either so any resource suggestions would be amazing.
Thank you!
Reply 1
Original post by purplebarney
Hello!

I am studying AQA History A-level Transformation of China 1936-1997 and I don't have a lot of study materials to help so I am struggling a bit. Does anyone study this course and have study notes they could provide? Or any online resources?
Our school recently changed its board from OCR to AQA so I can't get notes from the year above me at school either so any resource suggestions would be amazing.
Thank you!

Hi purplebarney, I study the exact same course as you, sorry to hear you're struggling. I've attached a google drive copy of my condensed notes for each chapter/spec point I've covered in class so far and some resources for writing 25-mark essays (not sure if this will work for you, let me know if it doesn't).

I'll also just offer my advice about revising for History in case it is helpful; I usually break my revision down into steps:
1) Make condensed notes from whatever textbook you have (this is what I have attached).
2) Use these notes to make flashcards for specific facts, statistics, events etc that you will use in an essay.