The Student Room Group

Are my stats good enough for Law at LSE/UCL

I'm a year 12 student who would love to study law at LSE/UCL and I'm just wondering if my grades are competitive enough.
GCSE:9888877766
A Levels: Economics Geography Sociology
I have no predicted grades yet but I have a benchmark of about AAA which is my target grade based on GCSEs and computer aptitude tests.
also I'm a contextual student if that helps
Brooooo literally same with me i got GCSE results very similar to urs (9988887776) and im predicted AAA, i hope u get an answer cus im wondering the same thing too. But tbf ive heard that its very hard to just go off grades cos personal statement n everything but yh .
You're predicted below the standard offer which is not a strong start. GCSEs are probably fine for LSE (I don't think UCL really uses them that much?).

You'd probably really need to aim to get predicted A*AA which is the standard offer for both law courses (although anthropology and law at LSE just has a standard offer of AAA).
Original post by artful_lounger
You're predicted below the standard offer which is not a strong start. GCSEs are probably fine for LSE (I don't think UCL really uses them that much?).

You'd probably really need to aim to get predicted A*AA which is the standard offer for both law courses (although anthropology and law at LSE just has a standard offer of AAA).

Wait ok so say if i get AAA in my actual predicted grades cos the AAA was based on aptitude test that i did.. is there no chance for me to get in,…
Original post by rabiiii379
Wait ok so say if i get AAA in my actual predicted grades cos the AAA was based on aptitude test that i did.. is there no chance for me to get in,…

They may still make you an offer (it'd be the standard A*AA offer though), but you'll probably be less competitive and less likely to get an offer in the first place.
Original post by Bombatunde