The Student Room Group

How best to prepare for the LNAT?

Hello,

I am a student from Toronto, Canada. Currently, I am studying philosophy at Toronto Metropolitan University. I will be graduating in 2024 and applying to study law at Oxford for the beginning of September, 2025.

I would like to apply for senior status in the BA Jurisprudence program. Does anyone have experience with admissions into this program?

If so, how did you prepare for the LNAT? There are not many resources directed towards the LNAT in Canada, as most students interested in law are preparing for the LSAT.

As well, how did you structure your personal statement? I am unsure what to include in my personal statement.

Thank you so much for any assistance and/or insight you can provide.
i got 28 on the LNAT and all i used were the official practice papers, and the "Ultimate LNAT guide" on Amazon, it should be available to you and they have new editions every year. As for your PS, i dont think theres a best way to do it apart from showing what ur about and how you are different. try to pick something out which is different about you and that you think no one else has in common, it will make you different to all the others just talking about a similar sort of thing. apart from that, talk about ur co curriculars in brief, and mention some academic knowledge you have learnt abt the law and why u want to study it. for context, i reckon my PS was v good because im an offer holder at warwick and they dont look at the LNAT at all
Original post by arcas28
Hello,

I am a student from Toronto, Canada. Currently, I am studying philosophy at Toronto Metropolitan University. I will be graduating in 2024 and applying to study law at Oxford for the beginning of September, 2025.

I would like to apply for senior status in the BA Jurisprudence program. Does anyone have experience with admissions into this program?