The Student Room Group

Ask A Henrietta Barnett Student - New Year Sevens

Hey all!
Firstly, well done if you were offered a place at the 11+ for Henrietta Barnett this year! I’m a student in the pre-GCSE years at HBS. As there are just a few days until the deadline to accept your secondary school places, if you have any questions about the academics or life at HBS send a message in this thread. There's lots to know about the life and I can imagine you will have many worries starting secondary school - I did too! I look forward to hearing from you and hope I can help ☺️
2 of my neices go to Henrietta Barnet and they are so intelligent and have such a high quality of education!!! :smile: lol
That's amazing - well done to your nieces! Hope they're loving it - it's a really good school in general :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by pineapple_24
Hey all!
Firstly, well done if you were offered a place at the 11+ for Henrietta Barnett this year! I’m a student in the pre-GCSE years at HBS. As there are just a few days until the deadline to accept your secondary school places, if you have any questions about the academics or life at HBS send a message in this thread. There's lots to know about the life and I can imagine you will have many worries starting secondary school - I did too! I look forward to hearing from you and hope I can help ☺️
HBS vs Latymer Upper at 85% bursary. Which one would you gi for if they are all the same distance?
Hi Uwush, well done! I can't decide for you as I know practically nothing about LU, but I'll tell you what I like and dislike about HBS!

community is great. everybody has found their place, little to no bullying and kind people. mentoring from older students is offered if you are struggling, and from what I hear the counselling is very good.

*most* departments are great (i'll expand on that in dislikes), the best ones are: English, Music, Science (from my experience but some other teachers in sci aren't good), History and Languages