The Student Room Group

Financial Management (Finance) decision support

Hello,
I'm an international student and I've been offered a place for MSc Financial Management in Hull (£8000), Keele (Finance & Management, £3900), Lancshaire (£5000) and for Finance in Bradford (£9000). I'm undecided and not sure which offer to take. I've been comparing different rankings:

Hull University Business School:
- Eduniversal: 3 Palmes (EXCELLENT Business Schools). Deans’ recommandation rate 2012: 91%
- Guardian: 64/116
- Thecompleteuniversityguide: 36/114
- Financial Times: -

Keele Management School:
- Eduniversal: -
- Guardian: 57/116
- Thecompleteuniversityguide: 39/114

Lancashire Business School:
- Eduniversal: -
- Guardian: 72/116
- Thecompleteuniversityguide: 59/114

Bradford School of Management:
- Eduniversal: 4 Palmes (TOP Business Schools). Deans’ recommandation rate 2012: 154%
- Guardian: 63/116
- Thecompleteuniversityguide: 57/114
- Financial Times European Business School Rankings 2012: 42

According to the rankings Hull and Bradford would be the best choice, they also hold the Triple Crown accreditations of Equis, AMBA and AACSB. Compared with Keele and Lancashire the fees are also much higher (why that?). As stated by the Financial Times Bradford has one of the best business schools in Europe, how come they're not even ranked as one of the top 10 universities in the UK (guardian/ thecompleteuniversityguide)? My first choice was Hull, since they were the first one who made an offer, or would you chose Bradford (or one of the other choices)? Thanks in advance :smile:
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 1
Hull is a joke, they give out offers to anyone willing to pay their fees. Search threads on Hull and you will find out some interesting stuff.
Reply 2
I didn't know that, so you're saying it's a bad choice? How about the other options? My grades are decent but not good enough for LSE, Cambridge, Warwick etc., hence I have to chose one of the 2nd Tier, 3rd Tier universities.