Do you advise I drop AS biology? Watch

Hexaneandheels
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello! I'm an external student. I did AS levels in chemistry and physics and at the moment I'm working towards exams in A2 chemistry, A2 physics and both AS and 2 A 2 maths(doing full a level in one year). I added AS biology on, hurst because I thought it would look good, but I'm finding I spend most of my time on the other three and I'm wondering whether AS biology will just take my time and better grades away from the other three subjects. I was just shy of an A in chemistry and physics at AS so I really want to get am A this time. I've done some mocks for maths and I have had 90%, for core 1, 90% mechanics 1 and 87% for core 2. Currently working on core 3 and mechanics 2.
Any advice would be appreciated!
Awais117
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Hexaneandheels)
Hello! I'm an external student. I did AS levels in chemistry and physics and at the moment I'm working towards exams in A2 chemistry, A2 physics and both AS and 2 A 2 maths(doing full a level in one year). I added AS biology on, hurst because I thought it would look good, but I'm finding I spend most of my time on the other three and I'm wondering whether AS biology will just take my time and better grades away from the other three subjects. I was just shy of an A in chemistry and physics at AS so I really want to get am A this time. I've done some mocks for maths and I have had 90%, for core 1, 90% mechanics 1 and 87% for core 2. Currently working on core 3 and mechanics 2.
Any advice would be appreciated!
Depends on what you wanna do some top unis and courses like medicine etc. would want 4 AS levels but the fourth at like a B or C most of the time.
Hexaneandheels
Rep:
?
I did A level biology and got a D in it ten years ago, not sure whether that could count, also AS law but it was a grade D also. I'm wondering whether 1 A* and 2As will be enough to get me into a good uni?