The Student Room Group

Geog2 AQA Geographical Skills 15th May 2015

Hi guys, cant seem to find a thread on this exam. AQA AS geography unit 2, I'm actually studying A2 now but resitting this exam, hoping to move from a C to an A in this unit.

Just wondering if anyone else is sitting this and what your revision techniques are for the first section of the exam? I think it may be on populations as the two previous years have been rivers.

Any thoughts?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi! Same here, have a B but going for an A! I'm hoping for population too as it's easier to wing considering I've not gone over any population/rivers work from last year. :cry2: I've just been going through past papers, I'm so worried that they'll ask a question from the unit 1 specification like 'how are meanders formed'
surely the won't have a question on how meanders are formed, as it's geography skills which doesn't require knowledge of these things, that's for Unit 1
Reply 3
Hi! I am resitting the Geog2 skill paper too and quite worried about section 1. I hope it will be population too as I think it is easier than river...
Yeah im resitting too, im sorry to say that i rekon its going to be rivers. Although it was rivers last year, that was the first time rivers was the topic in the last 5 papers. The other 4 papers before it were population so im not sure. I havn't gone over any of my work from last year so am super worried about answering the non fieldwork questions. Im starting revision today, going to look at some past paper question to see what we actually need to know. Personally i hope its population because it will just be interpreting maps or graphs for population density or something which is much easier
Reply 5
Hi
I'm also doing this exam, hopefully getting an A as I think I did relatively well in GEOG1
Reply 6
also sitting and personally feel the best revision will just be past papers
Reply 7
Did anyone do their fieldwork on urban heat islands?