The Student Room Group

Warwick MORSE - Would I stand a chance of getting in?

I am a year 12 student who recently got my AS results.
I got 7A*, 2A 1B in GCSE
For A levels I do Maths, Further Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Chinese.
I got AAAAB at AS (I was one mark off an A in Chemistry and the remark is pending)
For A2 I'm doing Maths, Further Maths, and Physics (and Chinese externally)

Do I HAVE to do STEP? If I do not take the STEP examination would it spoil my chance of getting an offer? Anyone know anybody who hasn't done STEP but got an offer? The paper seems difficult and I have no idea how to prepare for it!

I think I will get A*AA or A*A*A at A2
(edited 8 years ago)
Original post by kelvin1338
I am a year 12 student who recently got my AS results.
I got 7A*, 2A 1B in GCSE
For A levels I do Maths, Further Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Chinese.
I got AAAAB at AS (I was one mark off an A in Chemistry and the remark is pending)
For A2 I will drop either Chemistry or Physics (still deciding).

Do I HAVE to do STEP? If I do not take the STEP examination would it spoil my chance of getting an offer? Anyone know anybody who hasn't done STEP but got an offer? The paper seems difficult and I have no idea how to prepare for it!

I think I will get A*AA or A*A*A at A2

Your GCSEs and AS levels are strong - if you get the A in chem that'd be nice of course, but I really wouldn't worry about a B.

Have you seen this?
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/sci/statistics/courses/offer