The Student Room Group

Contract law essay help !!!!

Hi guys , I have an essay for contract law . I am struggling with what to include as we were advise not to talk about ADR.
My question is " The idea that two capable parties should be free to contract on their own terms is now outdated due to parliamentary and judicial intervention " critically discuss this statement paying close attention to implied and expressed terms in the law of contract .
Reply 1
Please read the sticky for this part of the forum first :smile:
Reply 2
Original post by Mimir
Please read the sticky for this part of the forum first :smile:

Hi, I think I've read the correct one, I am not too sure as I am new to this
Reply 3
Original post by Krissy_oxo
Hi, I think I've read the correct one, I am not too sure as I am new to this

https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?p=65449061#post65449061
Reply 4

Ohh okay I was thinking it was basically stating that you cannot go into your own contract without judicial intervention. Which is were I look at cases in which this has happened. I just want to know if I am on the right path not nessarily telling me what to do
Reply 5
Well more that they cannot come to terms with a contract as they do not have enough legal knowledge which is were the courts intervene. From there I discuss what Implied and express terms are In a contract and find cases to support that. It's just the part on civil law I am confused with . I was thinking I talk about the civil justice system and how they deal with disputes ( not in terms of adr )
Reply 6
Original post by Krissy_oxo
Well more that they cannot come to terms with a contract as they do not have enough legal knowledge which is were the courts intervene. From there I discuss what Implied and express terms are In a contract and find cases to support that. It's just the part on civil law I am confused with . I was thinking I talk about the civil justice system and how they deal with disputes ( not in terms of adr )