The Student Room Group

Feel like I'm failing A levels :(

I'm in year 12 and im studying Psychology, Media & Law. I just did my mocks and I got BBC. I feel like no matter how hard I try I'm just always stuck on B's and even though that's good, I really want AAB in my a levels. I work so hard but I can never get an A it makes me feel really stupid especially because I have a friend who's constantly getting A's in every subject. There's nothing I want more than to get amazing a level grades but I just can't seem to get those A's. I understand everything in lesson and I do revise but how can I revise really effectively to get A's??
If you're looking to get AAB at the end of A2, getting BBC is perfectly acceptable at this stage.
It depends whether thise subjects count towards your a2 or if they are a stand alone qualification.
If its a standalone make sure you do well but its not the end of the world if you don't get the best. Work harder in A level because they are damn hard
Maybe you should put all of your notes into flashcards and test yourself that way because flashcarding is the only way to see whether or not you truly know the content
Original post by rdlewiss
I'm in year 12 and im studying Psychology, Media & Law. I just did my mocks and I got BBC. I feel like no matter how hard I try I'm just always stuck on B's and even though that's good, I really want AAB in my a levels. I work so hard but I can never get an A it makes me feel really stupid especially because I have a friend who's constantly getting A's in every subject. There's nothing I want more than to get amazing a level grades but I just can't seem to get those A's. I understand everything in lesson and I do revise but how can I revise really effectively to get A's??

So because of your hard work, I assume your subject knowledge is perfect. The thing now you must tackle to get to the next level is exam technique.