The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I'm off to Lancaster to do Physics. Even got my accomodation info through and I'm in Pendle :smile: PM me if you want to chat via MSN.
Reply 2
I'm not but I know someone who is going there to do Philosophy. He applied to do English but didn't get the grades
Reply 3
yeahh who ever is going , iwould love to know u guys u can add me at

[email protected]
Name : Omair Masood

bdw i am from Pakistan:smile:
Reply 4
NO ONE ELSE IS GOING TO LANCASTER ????.STRANGE:frown:...cmon if u guyz are going post here , cause i want to know you all as it is always better knowing ppl before hand...Plus i am an international student , donno shit about the city so plz help me:biggrin:
Reply 5
Lancaster is only a city by law. Geographical speaking it is just a small town with a medium sized university on the outskirts in the middle of no where though it is connected by a bus service.
Reply 6
thanks amazingtrade, will i abe able to find a part time job ??
Reply 7
omr63
thanks amazingtrade, will i abe able to find a part time job ??

Lancaster is not a jobs hotspot but there is plenty of bars and fast food places you should be able to get jobs in. I think it is also easy to get jobs on campus.
Reply 8
amazingtrade
Lancaster is only a city by law. Geographical speaking it is just a small town with a medium sized university on the outskirts in the middle of no where though it is connected by a bus service.

Will you please shut up with this bull :tongue:

Its connected by the M6, its a main station on the western train line. its not in the middle of nowhere! The uni is like a 5 minute bus drive, but if you don't want to leave the campus you don't actually need to ever leave, everything is there you could possibly want!

And yes there are plenty of jobs for students.
Reply 9
LOL, that's like saying London is only a city by law.

It does not matter how big a place is to determine whether it's a city.
Reply 10