Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Anyone Of To Lancaster???....or In Lancaster watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    hey ppl!!...i am off to lancaster univeristy this sept (LUMS), anyone thr or coming along, i would love to know you guys...

ReputationRep:
    I'm off to Lancaster to do Physics. Even got my accomodation info through and I'm in Pendle PM me if you want to chat via MSN.

ReputationRep:
    I'm not but I know someone who is going there to do Philosophy. He applied to do English but didn't get the grades

ReputationRep:
    yeahh who ever is going , iwould love to know u guys u can add me at

[email protected]
    Name : Omair Masood

bdw i am from Pakistan

ReputationRep:
    NO ONE ELSE IS GOING TO LANCASTER ????.STRANGE...cmon if u guyz are going post here , cause i want to know you all as it is always better knowing ppl before hand...Plus i am an international student , donno **** about the city so plz help me

ReputationRep:
    Lancaster is only a city by law. Geographical speaking it is just a small town with a medium sized university on the outskirts in the middle of no where though it is connected by a bus service.

ReputationRep:
    thanks amazingtrade, will i abe able to find a part time job ??

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by omr63)
    thanks amazingtrade, will i abe able to find a part time job ??
    Lancaster is not a jobs hotspot but there is plenty of bars and fast food places you should be able to get jobs in. I think it is also easy to get jobs on campus.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by amazingtrade)
    Lancaster is only a city by law. Geographical speaking it is just a small town with a medium sized university on the outskirts in the middle of no where though it is connected by a bus service.

Will you please shut up with this bull