Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

can i study chemical engineering without Maths and is their an alternative way? Watch

ReputationRep:
    So basically i always wanted to study chemical engineering but start of sixth form i decided that i wanted to study neurosciene but then i came to chemical engineering im in my finale year and its really bugging me i regret the fact that i did not take maths, the a levels im studying is CHEMISTRY, BIOLOGY and PSYCHOLOGY is there any way of me studying without maths.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Fa123123)
    So basically i always wanted to study chemical engineering but start of sixth form i decided that i wanted to study neurosciene but then i came to chemical engineering im in my finale year and its really bugging me i regret the fact that i did not take maths, the a levels im studying is CHEMISTRY, BIOLOGY and PSYCHOLOGY is there any way of me studying without maths.
    Maths to A-level or equivalent is fundamental to studying engineering. Is it possible for you to take up the subject? A foundation year is another option.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Smack)
    Maths to A-level or equivalent is fundamental to studying engineering. Is it possible for you to take up the subject? A foundation year is another option.
    Can you recommend me any universites that do foundation year? really wanted to go imperial but they do not do it.

ReputationRep:
    Notts uni does a foundation course where you can go onto study chemical engineering after completing it
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    Can you recommend me any universites that do foundation year? really wanted to go imperial but they do not do it.
    I don't know much about foundation years I am afraid.

ReputationRep: