The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Does anyone roughly know what their GAMSAT cut-off was for previous years?
Having a quick look at the site the 2015/16 cut off was 55 and for 2014/15 was 56.
Source: https://www.whatdotheyknow.com/request/a101_graduate_medicine
Reply 3
I've only applied to Liverpool, as I can't move due to family and they are the only ones that do GEM in the northwest. I went to a taster day a couple of years ago though and really liked it!

I scored 61 on my GAMSAT which was a major shock because I thought I would get about 47! I'm in my last year of bio degree with open university, I'm a bit concerned that they weren't able to give me a predicted grade on my application ☹️ It also worries me a bit that's I only got C's and D's at Alevel,even though when I got in touch with Liverpool they said it wouldn't matter as I would be considered as a returning to study student.

I hate that we probably will have to wait till January to find anything out! 🙈
Reply 4
Such a long wait 😩🙄
Reply 5
any news?
Reply 6
Nothing yet
Invitations to interview were sent out around 10th of January last year, with a GAMSAT cut-off of 56 (I think). I believe interviews are in February and offers sent out at the end of March.

EDIT: GAMSAT cutoff 55 not 56 last year
(edited 6 years ago)
Original post by noisilybeg
Invitations to interview were sent out around 10th of January last year, with a GAMSAT cut-off of 56 (I think). I believe interviews are in February and offers sent out at the end of March.

I promise I'm not stalking you with interview related information, but I'm also a Liverpool applicant (though for the a100). I was looking to see if anyone has heard anything yet from the A101, I'm quite sure they get back to us all on the same date. Anywho, the dates for 'medicine' interviews (ie it doesn't specify whether A100 or A101) are weeks commencing;
29th Jan
5th Feb
12th Feb