The Student Room Group

Piercings

So I’ve been thinking about getting two more lobe piercings so I have a total of three on each year. I’m new to the piercing world but I really want all sorts of piercings. Obviously lobe piercings aren’t meant to hurt but my pain tolerance isn’t the best and I haven’t had any since I was a little. Could anyone describe the pain and how long it takes to heal afterwards?
Lobe piercings (including seconds/thirds) take six weeks to heal and the pain lasts mere minutes.
Reply 2
Original post by sinfonietta
Lobe piercings (including seconds/thirds) take six weeks to heal and the pain lasts mere minutes.

It takes 6 weeks!? Wow that’s a really long time.
Do you have to like clean it? Do you have to worry about infections usually?
Original post by venuschild
It takes 6 weeks!? Wow that’s a really long time.
Do you have to like clean it? Do you have to worry about infections usually?

I sprayed mine with saline solution twice a day, avoided getting it wet, didn't touch it at all (except with a damp cotton bud to remove any dried blood and plasma), and didn't let my hair touch it. Infections are very easy to avoid. This is how I've treated all my piercings (I've 20+) and my only issues have been caused by irritation rather than infection.
Reply 4
I sprayed mine with saline solution twice a day, avoided getting it wet, didn't touch it at all (except with a damp cotton bud to remove any dried blood and plasma), and didn't let my hair touch it. Infections are very easy to avoid. This is how I've treated all my piercings (I've 20+) and my only issues have been caused by irritation rather than infection.

thank you :smile:
So how does one shower without getting ears wet?
Also does it hurt to remove the earring whilst healing to clean it?
sorry I have so many questions hehe it’s just that the internet isn’t very specific on these kind of things.
Original post by venuschild
thank you :smile:
So how does one shower without getting ears wet?