The Student Room Group
Students at Cornwall campus, University of Exeter
University of Exeter
Exeter

Uni of Exeter Penryn to Streatham?

Hi,

I am a student at the Penryn campus, and wanted to know whether it was a possible to transfer up to the main Streatham campus? The Penryn campus is not exactly what it was made out to be.

I am in my first year studying History and Politics, and think it would be better for me to study straight History at Streatham. I did not know whether one may be able to transfer onto the History course at Streatham.

Thanks.
Reply 1
sorry, i can’t help with your problem wanting to transfer, but can i ask what it was about penryn that you don’t like? i’m hoping to apply there this year
thanks and sorry to hear you’re not enjoying the campus :frown:
Students at Cornwall campus, University of Exeter
University of Exeter
Exeter
Generally no because courses are usually full at Streatham and also the grades required are higher but you would be best addressing this directly with the university.
Original post by StudentAA1
Hi,

I am a student at the Penryn campus, and wanted to know whether it was a possible to transfer up to the main Streatham campus? The Penryn campus is not exactly what it was made out to be.

I am in my first year studying History and Politics, and think it would be better for me to study straight History at Streatham. I did not know whether one may be able to transfer onto the History course at Streatham.

Thanks.

Hi @StudentAA1,

I am really sorry to hear that things are not as you expected at the moment. I hope you are doing ok, even without the added stresses for first years this year the move to university and starting a course is a huge transition.