The Student Room Group
Reply 1
Sorry to hijack the thread: but I would also like ideas of how to celebrate for my 21st birthday!
Errrm, I spent my 21st in Jamaica on a beach sipping cocktails and then I went swimming with Dolphins! I also had a party back home before I left with friends and family.

Maybe go to some swangy place in London, ie maybe the Ritz or Harrods for afternoon Tea with friends? or a good girlie shopping trip? . . .
Reply 3
Jennifer87
Also, Im hoping to meet my uni friends in London for a fancy lunch, I don't know London very well, could anyone offer me an idea of trendy places to eat/celebrate!?

The Square or Petrus.

Otherwise perhaps The Oxo Tower.
Reply 4
Cool thanks, however Im a student still searching for a placement [ie without income at the mo lol] so maybe not sooo upmarket lol! Poor me :frown: :smile:
Reply 5
Jennifer87
Cool thanks, however Im a student still searching for a placement [ie without income at the mo lol] so maybe not sooo upmarket lol! Poor me :frown: :smile:

Ah - I just saw "fancy" and thought I'd go for the upper end of the scale. If you just want a nice restaurant then there are plenty to choose from, whatever your culinary preferences are.
Reply 6
Lol yeh sorry my text was slightly misleading, in hope I think! Well thats the problem..so many too choose from I have no idea where to start...or what area, because I would quite like to go shopping afterwards
Maybe somewhere in convent garden or in the central part where the shops are near by.
Reply 8
Go to Kings Road and splurge....
I am going to Valencia for my 21st-like you didnt have a placement at the time so had to plan well in advance and save lol. For my 21st im getting a lovely ring http://www.hsamuel.co.uk/webstore/detail/R/5188490/
Had to help pay for it as it was in the sale but still a bit expensive. I really wanted a forever present as its like the last big birthday- 30/40/50 are far away and not the same.