The Student Room Group
Students graduating at Aberystwyth University
Aberystwyth University

Aberystwyth University freshers 2020

Hi,
I'm suppose to be going to Aberystwyth Uni to study Media and History, but I'm anxious about freshers week (if there will be one) as I am a non drinker. Should I be worried?
Thanks

Scroll to see replies

when I studied my first degree there was a girl in my halls that didnt drink and she still had fun! nobody as far as I know judged her for it as it's your own personal choice.
best advice I can give is dont feel pressured to do anything you dont want to do and dont forget you dont need to drink to have fun!
some of my favourite memories from uni / freshers are sober ones!
Students graduating at Aberystwyth University
Aberystwyth University
Reply 2
Original post by midwife2020
when I studied my first degree there was a girl in my halls that didnt drink and she still had fun! nobody as far as I know judged her for it as it's your own personal choice.
best advice I can give is dont feel pressured to do anything you dont want to do and dont forget you dont need to drink to have fun!
some of my favourite memories from uni / freshers are sober ones!

Thank you so much for your help!
Reply 3
I don’t drink either, so you definitely won’t be the only one.
Reply 4
Original post by alova
I don’t drink either, so you definitely won’t be the only one.

Are you there already or applying for uni?
Reply 5
Original post by Anonymous
Are you there already or applying for uni?

Applied for September (2020/21). I’m Unconditional Firm.
Reply 6
Original post by alova
Applied for September (2020/21). I’m Unconditional Firm.

What course are you doing?
Reply 7
What course are you doing?

Film & television studies/ drama & theatre. & staying in Fferm Penglais. Have you got your accommodation yet?
Original post by alova
Film & television studies/ drama & theatre. & staying in Fferm Penglais. Have you got your accommodation yet