The Student Room Group

YOUTUBE cHANNEL?? as a medic?

Hello, I am currently a medical student within the UK and ive spent many many years wanting to start a youtube but never having the courage to do so!
I would love to do so but i am absolutely terrified of what others will say, i come from a small town and they all have small town mentality and i cant seem to let it go! I would want a normal beauty / lifestyle channel with a little dash of medical videos because honestly it makes up the majority of my life! if i was even able to make one person smile or help one person in the medicine journey i would be overjoyed. I cant stop putting myself down for it like maybe later, maybe if i dye my hair maybe if i loose more weight ill do it!

I need some help and guidance please!! let me know what yous think?
Original post by addingalil
Hello, I am currently a medical student within the UK and ive spent many many years wanting to start a youtube but never having the courage to do so!
I would love to do so but i am absolutely terrified of what others will say, i come from a small town and they all have small town mentality and i cant seem to let it go! I would want a normal beauty / lifestyle channel with a little dash of medical videos because honestly it makes up the majority of my life! if i was even able to make one person smile or help one person in the medicine journey i would be overjoyed. I cant stop putting myself down for it like maybe later, maybe if i dye my hair maybe if i loose more weight ill do it!

I need some help and guidance please!! let me know what yous think?

Just make a list of what you need to do and then do it.
You can always:
Read articles on how to start a channel.
Maybe try out on instagram.
Make a list of channels of people doing the same.
Work on your self esteem.
Practice making vids.
You also need to be patient and not get put off by views.
Everyone starts somewhere.