The Student Room Group

Land Law Treasure Problem Question Structure

Hey all,

I currently am in the midst of battling December Assignments, EU, Company, Criminal and Land Law D:

I have done quite a lot of quantitative research on Treasure and the law surrounding the discovery and ownership of chattel's on land but I'm really struggling on how to structure the answer to the problem question in a way which saves words (1000 limit) and will help for a first-class mark.

I'm in my second year after passing first year with someone like 0.7% of a mark from a first and desperately want to improve.

The question is to advise the parties as to who is entitled to the items and I can provide the question if needed. Just to clarify I don't need help on the content of the question just the best way to structure an answer.

Finally I know the IRAC structure must be used for legal essays and problem questions so that's less of an issue, but more specifically I'm struggling more with signposting and introductions.
Hello. Use your class notes as a source of fodder for the entire law essay. Aim to provide enough detail throughout the whole coursework essay and try to write out at least three full paragraphs. Also I would certainly spend at least a whole hour on the bulk of the essay as well.
Make sure that you quote any law facts correctly too. Reference all your research sources and then put all the information which you find into your own words as far as possible in addition. Pay careful attention to the time however. This is a rough plan for your essay as follows.
Paragraph one is your introduction, include the name of the topic at the top. Give a quick brief summary outline as to what sort of topics that you want to talk about for your essay.
Then secondly for your next full paragraph of the coursework essay instead of repeating yourself again just list one or two original points of view and a few good solid reasons as to why.