The Student Room Group
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website

I'm an undergraduate law student at the University of Kent - Ask me anything!

Hi!

I am a law student at the University of Kent. I have just finished my second year and I am really enjoying my experience at Kent. Feel free to ask me any questions, such as:

- Studying law at the University of Kent
- Modules that you can take as part of the course
- Teaching and contact hours
- Mentoring programmes for law students
- General life at the University

Happy to answer any questions that you may have! :smile:

Chloe
-University of Kent Student Rep
Original post by University of Kent
Hi!

I am a law student at the University of Kent. I have just finished my second year and I am really enjoying my experience at Kent. Feel free to ask me any questions, such as:

Chloe

Hi there,
Ive firmed Kent for law with a foundation year but was wondering what the foundation year is like. I don’t know what to expect in terms of difficulty or structure. I got BCC at a level and have been doing the prepare for law course online. I also wonder is it possible to move up out of the foundation year into the first year course if the faculty sees your progress/ finds another way to assess you? Any info about the law foundation/ foundation years in general would be appreciated.
Winter time, University of Kent
University of Kent
Canterbury
Visit website
Hi @christianicholls

Congratulations on receiving your offer to study at Kent. :smile:

Law with a Foundation Year is a good conversion course, it helps you develop academic skills such as academic writing, reading, speaking and listening. These skills will be really helpful when it comes to doing your coursework and exams. On top of the compulsory modules, you can then choose modules that interest you.