Scroll to see replies

Woohoo, thread should be stuck next week :biggrin:
Students relaxing outside, University of Chester
University of Chester
Chester
Visit website
Reply 2
Daughter got a reduced offer of bcc for animal behaviour about an hour ago. 😃
Hii ! I'm applying for Sport and Exercise Science and currently I'm studying A-Level psychology, politics, and pe. My predicted grades are ABB, is anyone else looking at this course? :smile:
Hi I'm applying for History and Archaeology :smile:
Reply 5
@University of Chester

Hi :smile: quick question as my daughters really struggling to pick between youselves and another uni, so shes asked me to ask if you know. when picking accommodation, how does it work? She likes 2 accommodations (grovesnor and tudor) and not so keen on the others. Can you have like a minimum amount of choices? or do you have to choose a lot more than that?
Original post by Ghostlady
@University of Chester

Hi :smile: quick question as my daughters really struggling to pick between youselves and another uni, so shes asked me to ask if you know. when picking accommodation, how does it work? She likes 2 accommodations (grovesnor and tudor) and not so keen on the others. Can you have like a minimum amount of choices? or do you have to choose a lot more than that?

Hello @Ghostlady :smile:

Our accommodation team have asked us to pass along the following information to help answer your query:

As part of the application process, students must list by preference the accommodation options they are interested in (for example self-catered standard, self-catered en-suite, full-board en-suite, studio, partnership), with number 1 being their preferred choice. There are also various other questions to answer, which then help us to identify which residence we think would most suit their needs but bearing in mind that some residences will be more oversubscribed than others.