The Student Room Group

Lipa 2023

Has anyone applied to LIPA for 2023 entry? If so has anyone received an offer or an audition?

Scroll to see replies

I’ve applied but not gotten an offer yet? Just me or everyone else the same?
I'm a current LIPA student (1st year) on the BA Acting course. I'd be happy to answer any questions :smile:
Original post by itsaidan
I'm a current LIPA student (1st year) on the BA Acting course. I'd be happy to answer any questions :smile:

Was it long before you got an invitation to audition. I sent my ucas in a few weeks ago and haven’t heard back yet
Original post by owenapf17
Was it long before you got an invitation to audition. I sent my ucas in a few weeks ago and haven’t heard back yet

They can take a few weeks, have you heard back yet? if not, just give admissions an email.
Reply 5
Original post by owenapf17
I’ve applied but not gotten an offer yet? Just me or everyone else the same?

I haven’t recieved anything still and i sent my application over a month ago. I think I might just go for Leeds Conservatoire since it isn’t looking good for me getting in. Did you get an offer yet?
Original post by _mazzer
Has anyone applied to LIPA for 2023 entry? If so has anyone received an offer or an audition?

Hi! I applied in November and I got invited to audition a week or so later and then got an offer a few days later. But that may just be because I applied quite early.
Original post by _mazzer
I haven’t recieved anything still and i sent my application over a month ago. I think I might just go for Leeds Conservatoire since it isn’t looking good for me getting in. Did you get an offer yet?

Maybe call up or email admissions to make sure they’ve got it. I had the same issue with Leeds Conservatoire but I called up and a few days later I was sent an email about an interview.