The Student Room Group
University College London, University of London
University College London
London

Wanting to study Psychology at UCL but only JUST met the entry requirement...

Hello all,

I'm an IB student who just applied through UCAS. I applied to UCL, KCL, Edinburgh, Manchester, and Bristol. UCL is the one I really wanted to get into out of all these schools, kind of my dream school. The entry requirement on its website said: 39 points in total, 19 in three higher level subjects to include grade 6 in one subject, but preferably two, from Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology, with no higher level score below 5.

I met all of these requirements, with a total predicted score of 39, 7, 6, 6 in HL subjects (Math AI, Psychology, and Chinese respectively), and I think my personal statement is pretty good. However, since I have only just met their entry requirement in everything academic, I don't know if I stand a chance at all... What do you guys think?

Apart from UCL, Do you guys think if I can get into the other 4 schools? I applied on 29/11/2022 and still remain 0 offers...
Hey, I'm not applying to psychology but I'm also applying to UCL and KCL. I don't think you should be so worried about results right now since some schools (especially UCL) do not reply until after the January deadline. Most schools are on holiday and take a while to process the applications.