The Student Room Group
University campus
University of Winchester
Winchester

Official University of Winchester 2023 Applicants Thread

Hello all!

This is a thread for those who are thinking of applying to University of Winchester for 2023.

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:
What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

Good luck, everyone!
Reply 1
hi! my name is isa, i'm an international student from the usa, and i applied to winchester for medieval history!! has anyone else applied to the same course?
University campus
University of Winchester
Winchester
Reply 2
Original post by isahko
hi! my name is isa, i'm an international student from the usa, and i applied to winchester for medieval history!! has anyone else applied to the same course?

ive applied for history and politics & firmed winchester :smile:
Reply 3
Original post by jdu2104
ive applied for history and politics & firmed winchester :smile:

congrats! i’m still waiting on a decision. it’s coming up on a month since i sent my applications off, so fingers crossed :h:
Reply 4
Hi, I've applied for Nursing and been invited for an interview which happen to be tomorrow! Eek!
Reply 5
Original post by a07_a21
Hi, I've applied for Nursing and been invited for an interview which happen to be tomorrow! Eek!

how did it go?!!
Reply 6
Original post by jdu2104
how did it go?!!

Hi, it was very nerve wrecking on top of the fact that I am a mature student as well. Felt like an oldie amongst the youngsters!
I didn't think I will be successful but they've offered me a place!
Reply 7
Hello - I am currently studying health and social care and have been offered a place to study adult nursing at Winchester :smile:
Reply 8
Original post by rafsium
Hello - I am currently studying health and social care and have been offered a place to study adult nursing at Winchester :smile:

Hi, well done on your offer! Is this going to be your first choice?
Reply 9