The Student Room Group

ANY ADVICE ? I am so confused

I have a hearing impairment. I’ve done my GCSES came out with 9 GCSEs! 2 As, 4 Bs and 2 C* and a C. I’m in my 1st year of A levels and have dropped to 2 subjects and after my exams I’m thinking of dropping out but I have no clue what to do? The full AS level this year was so so difficult as I moved to a new school with a completely different teaching style and my hearing loss had held me back a lot during the year.I have become so so unmotivated with my A levels and cannot concentrate. So does anyone have any advice on what I should do?

I’m very confused on my whole future choices.
(edited 11 months ago)
Reply 1
Original post by Louise!!
I have a hearing impairment. I’ve done my GCSES came out with 9 GCSEs! 2 As, 4 Bs and 2 C* and a C. I’m in my 1st year of A levels and have dropped to 2 subjects and after my exams I’m thinking of dropping out but I have no clue what to do? The full A level this year was so so difficult as I moved to a new school with a completely different teaching style and my hearing loss had held me back a lot during the year.I have become so so unmotivated with my A levels and cannot concentrate. So does anyone have any advice on what I should do?

I’m very confused on my whole future choices.

Maybe stay back a year, which will give you more time to complete your a levels. Or you can do other a level, that interest you more. There are also a lot of level 4 apprenticeships available which will only require GCSEs. There are probably other options so don't feel too down.
Reply 2
Original post by JaCey04
Maybe stay back a year, which will give you more time to complete your a levels. Or you can do other a level, that interest you more. There are also a lot of level 4 apprenticeships available which will only require GCSEs. There are probably other options so don't feel too down.