The Student Room Group

Civil Service Data science graduate programme 2023

Hey, has anyone done their interview yet?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by mimibelle
Hey, has anyone done their interview yet?

Is this the ONS grad programme?
Reply 2
Original post by afcc88
Is this the ONS grad programme?

Yeah it is
Reply 3
Yeah it is

I did my interview last week. Have you got an interview?
Reply 4
Original post by afcc88
I did my interview last week. Have you got an interview?

Yeah how did yours go? What did they ask you?
Reply 5
Yeah how did yours go? What did they ask you?

They were really nice, no trick questions
If you prepare the behaviours they ask for from the interview information you should be fine!
Reply 6
hi. please can i ask you when did u apply for the grauduate program. I am a maths graduate and want to apply for next year . please can u guide me when the applications open and all the tests and how long after application do u actually start the job please
Reply 7
Original post by afcc88
They were really nice, no trick questions
If you prepare the behaviours they ask for from the interview information you should be fine!

How was the technical part of the interview? I'm quite anxious, as I don't have an economics background and I'm unsure what exactly they're looking for
Reply 8
Original post by Maria1711
hi. please can i ask you when did u apply for the grauduate program. I am a maths graduate and want to apply for next year . please can u guide me when the applications open and all the tests and how long after application do u actually start the job please

I can't remember when it opened exactly, but applications closed on 9th May. You first have to complete a maths test, and once you're successful you complete a CV and personal statement. I'm not too sure about start dates, I think it probably varies depending on which government organisation you're allocated to
Reply 9
Has anyone heard back from their interview yet? :smile:
Reply 10