The Student Room Group

LSBU or Middlesex

Please give an honest opinion on this. I am choosing between the two universities for BEng mechanical engineering and would like to know which is better. LSBU states that it is ranked 1st on student satisfaction and Middlesex has better overall rank. As an international student, I am not quite sure of the student experience and teaching. Help me with this. Please give some suggestions and advice. Thanks.
(edited 9 months ago)
Reply 1
Original post by Myu Wai Shin
Please give an honest opinion on this. I am choosing between the two universities for BEng mechanical engineering and would like to know which is better. LSBU states that it is ranked 1st on student satisfaction and Middlesex has better overall rank. As an international student, I am not quite sure of the student experience and teaching. Help me with this. Please give some suggestions and advice. Thanks.

Hi there! Let's cut to the chase. Middlesex is quite a decent university located in a nice area in North London. However, I have heard some negative things about the university about teaching quality, management, etc. but do not let reviews or negative statements completely discourage you as it's quite a decent university. If you are also interested, the international student percentage is at 16% (As of 2023). However the university's location is not the best in my opinion because it's far away from central London and accessing important areas such as airports, and major railway stations can be inconvenient.