The Student Room Group
Freshers Week, University of Bath
University of Bath
Bath

Social Life at Bath Uni

Thinking of applying to UO Bath but worried that the social life is crap. Can someone confirm or deny.
Me too! I've just applied :biggrin:, but I don't know whether I would put it over York, Durham or Glasgow? Would love an answer as well
Freshers Week, University of Bath
University of Bath
Bath
@eddiecurtis @hulking-marking,

We're so pleased you are both considering Bath! What courses are you thinking about? Apologies for the late reply - as a recent Bath graduate I thought I could jump in here and help out.

When I was looking around at universities I had a similar worry, but for a relative small city and campus compared to places such as Durham or Glasgow, I would say the social life is actually not bad, and there's a surprising amount to do in Bath!

In terms of the uni there are over 150 different societies - arts ones (e.g. musicals, dance, animation/photography, film), sports ones, cultural and course-related ones, and some really quirky ones! (Cheese Society, Skateboarding, Ducks?!). There is also a on-campus nightclub which hosts themed student nights on a Wednesday and a Saturday, the SU puts on events and drop in sessions every week (indoor football & frisbee, free art workshops, dance tasters, salon sessions, pub quizzes), and there's a huge selection of sports facilities and classes which are mostly free to book for students (tennis, badminton, squash courts etc).