The Student Room Group

Favourite Societies

Hi guys!

Now the term is fully underway and freshers fairs have been and gone, what societies have everyone joined? Have you taken up a new hobby or continued one from before you started uni? Also, what was the most unique society you have seen at your uni?

Hope term has started well for everyone!
Mike
Original post by Liverpool Hope Student Ambassador
Hi guys!

Now the term is fully underway and freshers fairs have been and gone, what societies have everyone joined? Have you taken up a new hobby or continued one from before you started uni? Also, what was the most unique society you have seen at your uni?

Mike

I joined the Doctor Who club at my uni :biggrin: we're binging all related episodes in time for the 60th anniversary :thumbsup:

I think the weirdest society I've seen at my uni is the 'egg society' :iiam:
Hi guys!

Mike

This is a great thread! I look forward to seeing peoples responses.

As a final year student I did not join any societies this year but I wish I had the time to join the therapeutic arts society at my university! They do weekly craft evenings, sometimes with themes. :smile:

Alia
University of Kent Student Rep
Original post by Chronoscope
I joined the Doctor Who club at my uni :biggrin: we're binging all related episodes in time for the 60th anniversary :thumbsup:

I think the weirdest society I've seen at my uni is the 'egg society' :iiam:

The Doctor Who club is a fun one! That's a fun show to binge as well. Who was your favourite Doctor?

Hahaha, I wonder what the egg society get up to in their meetings?
Original post by University of Kent
This is a great thread! I look forward to seeing peoples responses.

As a final year student I did not join any societies this year but I wish I had the time to join the therapeutic arts society at my university! They do weekly craft evenings, sometimes with themes. :smile:

Alia

Hi Alia!