The Student Room Group

University of Bristol v Manchester v Sheffield (Mechanical Engineering)

I'm an international student, and have received offers from all three to study Mechanical Engineering. The factors I'm mainly considering are student life, course quality, quality of facilities and job opportunities. While researching, I found pros and cons to each university and got a bit confused. So I'm just looking for different perspectives, from native students as well as internationals, on which university would be the best option considering that I also wish to work in the UK after university.
Original post by sharavanand
I'm an international student, and have received offers from all three to study Mechanical Engineering. The factors I'm mainly considering are student life, course quality, quality of facilities and job opportunities. While researching, I found pros and cons to each university and got a bit confused. So I'm just looking for different perspectives, from native students as well as internationals, on which university would be the best option considering that I also wish to work in the UK after university.

Is this for undergraduate or postgraduate?

Also, it's going to be quite difficult to work in the UK immediately after graduation.
Reply 2
Original post by Smack
Is this for undergraduate or postgraduate?

Also, it's going to be quite difficult to work in the UK immediately after graduation.

This is for undergraduate. Could you elaborate on why it would be difficult to work in the UK after graduation?
This is for undergraduate. Could you elaborate on why it would be difficult to work in the UK after graduation?

Due to visa requirements basically, so I'd also consider which university is best for working in your home country (they're all essentially the same for the UK).

Hiya,