The Student Room Group

Can I get from an D to a C in A level Maths?

Only a few months left until the exam (yikes!). I'm predicted a D(Distinction), B, D and I would love to get myself to an D*BC. However Maths is a difficult subject.

For context, I didn't find myself too bad in Maths until recently. Year 13 stuff I found so much better than Year 12. Problem was, the Mocks was horrible! Absolutely atrocious! It was made by a teacher that is crazy about maths and has a brain of an Oxbridge kind of professor! So I studied hard to get my predicted grade up but ended up with barely a D. The test paper was harder than a proper A level paper and unfair; and so was my teacher as they told us to study for the wrong year (idk how that happened but anyways-).

Currently, I'm struggling a lot in Year 2 Integration and Differentiation but all the other topics is a walk in the park.

From a D to a C is a huge jump, the only thing I do for revision is practice papers and starting from the easier questions in revision topics if a question relating to a topic on a paper was hard for me.

What is a better way of revision? Something that is readily available for me to do, as I have many other things to do - I want to get revision over and done with so that I can move to other subjects or go about my life.
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. :frown: Are you sure you've posted in the right place? :smile: Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there. :redface:
Original post by What_Wait_A_Min
Only a few months left until the exam (yikes!). I'm predicted a D(Distinction), B, D and I would love to get myself to an D*BC. However Maths is a difficult subject.