The Student Room Group

Alevel Help

Hello all :smile:

I am currently studying a level history (Germany and tudors) A level Media and A level history (UK politics and Us politics) I am constantly getting D's and I am aiming for an A in history by December and B's in politics and Media studies, it seems impossible right now and its a big jump from GCSES to a levels that I thought I could handle.

I was wondering if anyone has managed to go from a grade D all the way to a grade A/B in 9 months, is it possible? Also if anyone has any tips on writing essays (as that is where I mostly struggle, knowing the knowledge but not knowing how to format it) that would be heavily appreciated. I go to college not Sixth form so its more like independent learning and less hands on from the teachers and I just feel like im stuck and not getting the hang of anything no matter how hard I try. People who have had tutors too, did you think it was worth and should I invest? I come from an unprivileged background but could work part time more to help pay for the tutoring sessions if worth it!

Thank you for ready this veryyyyyy long post :smile:
Reply 1
Original post by kezowskii
Hello all :smile:
I am currently studying a level history (Germany and tudors) A level Media and A level history (UK politics and Us politics) I am constantly getting D's and I am aiming for an A in history by December and B's in politics and Media studies, it seems impossible right now and its a big jump from GCSES to a levels that I thought I could handle.