The Student Room Group

International Student wanna get marry in England

I am an international law student studying in Manchester (just arrived)

My gf is a charming girl, who encourages me to use up most of our financial resources in getting this LLB. She said she would wait 3 years until I graduate and find a job as solicitor, but I dont want to leave her waiting. I want to marry her now when she is prettiest!

So I have decided to get everything prepared, when she come over to visit me next time, I will propose and marry her here.

This however is particularly difficult for me as I dont have much wedding information. I have made a to-do list for this purpose

1) wedding and pre wedding photographer (budget below 2000 pounds)
2) Information for a stunning wedding venue (I have no idea how much it costs)
3) Affordable wedding dresses and suits renting services (below 200 pounds)
4) Flowers for propose (ok, I will sort this out myself)
5) engagement and wedding rings
6) nice photo taking places

Since we are a bit cost conscious, there will not be any wedding banquet.
Do I leave out anything?

I would be grateful if people in TSR would recommend any shops/ photo shooting scene/ wedding venues/ photographer to me. Thanks!

(WTF, there loads of weird ppl who keep saying visa visa visa and attack me...... so I clarify here
:

1) I am not marrying a uk girl for a visa
2) both I and my gf are from Hong Kong
3) She is in HK waiting me to finish my degree
4) I will go back to HK after graduation
5) I have an Australian PR obtained with legitimate means
6) it is my gf who want to get marry when she still looks beautiful, I just want to make her happy)
(edited 12 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by yamaha777
I want to marry her now when she is prettiest!

Shallow.
Reply 2
Original post by VeniViciVidi
Shallow.