The Student Room Group

Need help creating a web app for pre filling an email

Hello TSR nerd corner!!(no offence meant- I aspire to be a nerd tbh)
I'm currently studying Web design outside of my usual non-ICT studies. I am getting kind of bored with the simplicity of of HTML and need to take a break from it and I have a small project I've been meaning to undertake some thought I may as well try to tackle both problems at once. Also, I'll probably learn a fair bit along the way.
Rather than being vague and explaining roughly what I want to do, I'll just go ahead and say what I want to achieve.
My friend is on a ton of medication right now and her health centre has recently joined the 21st century by offering repeat prescription requests by email!! Woooo!
I want to make her a personalised web app which would be something like this example:

Paracetamol <input type="checkbox">
Ventolin <input type="checkbox">
loads <input type="checkbox">
of <input type="checkbox">
other <input type="checkbox">
Nasty (but sadly necessary) chemicals <input type="checkbox">

My friend would just tick what she wants but when she hits send, it goes ahead and sends a prefilled email through her gmail account with a load of static information (like address, date of birth etc.)
example of sent email:

to: [email protected]
subject: repeat request

Name: Jane Doe
Date of birth: 25/12/1990
Address: 99 Some Place, London, E20
Patient Number: 37718927
<this is where the information for the checkboxes go>
Please send this prescription to the local pharmacy

sincerely

Jane Does

(that's not her real name, btw. :tongue: )